Looking up

So I woke up today smiling… Weird I know. I mean, considering the events of yesterday, I wouldn’t really say I had something to smile about. Dreams are strange things… It’s been a while since I have been able to remember if I actually even had a dream the night before, yet alone remember the events of it.

Is it normal to have this type of experience? When you tell your mind to do one thing and then something inside you clearly wants something else. When you really don’t want to talk to someone, try and push them away for the sake of protecting yourself and then your mind has to go and catch you out while you innocently sleep and creep them back into your thoughts. Now that’s just not fair.

I’m still young. There is going to be many times when there are conflicting forces in life and many a day when i’m just not going to know what to do with them. So for now, maybe it’s best to try and just get back on track with what i’m meant to be doing right now and what what my mind is tying to steer my attention to.

Moving on from my pessimistic rant and despite my strange dream and strange past few days – I rose with a smile on my face and the sun shining through the blinds.

Maybe today might be a good day.

Leave a Reply

