Opportunity

For a girl who is constantly moving, constantly changing from environment to environment, you would think that I would have got over the shock of having to do it again and again.

Going to university was my choice. I didn’t get forced into it, or anything like that. I decided to take a gamble and test myself. See if it could actually be done. To be honest, I also saw it as an opportunity.

I could have a change of environment and move somewhere further away from the noise of the city. Cheaper rent was also a bonus. Student loan is also a plus and i’ll be working on my writing skills during the process.

“Dream of adventure.”

That’s what i’ve always wanted to do and if taking on the challenge of university was the only way I could see myself being able to do that, then so be it. I’m in my second year of uni now and still everything seems a bit strange.

You know when you sort of get used to the environment that you are in but you still feel a bit on the outside, that kind of feeling. Maybe it’s being of the change from a city to a town but that feeling is still kind of there.

The university life isn’t really that bad. I can’t really complain…

Image

…But back to the point. I don’t know how everything is going to turn out. But behind every experience there is an opportunity. We have the power to accomplish good things if we put our minds to it. I don’t know what career path i’m going to go down in the future. I don’t know where I will end up or what i’m going to be. But I will take the risk.

 

Akeshia xo

2 thoughts on “Opportunity

Leave a Reply

