Reality Check

Sometimes you are just going to have to face the facts. Life is not easy and on top of that, it is short. Why live life dwelling on the things that went wrong?

I believe that if things are meant to be, they will be. Of course we can change the course of this by the experiences and reactions that we have to them, but somehow if I try living life without searching, I’m pretty sure I will find something good in the end.

Recently days seem to be getting a bit shorter. Life seems to fly by without me even realizing a thing. It is worrying. To think that a 20 year old feels like her life is just passing her by. That’s when you know something is wrong. Sometimes life can feel like a daze. Each day rolling by after the other and still not knowing what I’m doing.

My recent rants show that I met a guy. Trust me I didn’t expect it. Somewhere in the middle of the blur of days, something happened. A short yet sweet acquaintance in a way. I managed to stand my ground and not give in to temptation but received a good month or so of laughs, open conversations and general good company. But all things at some point must come to an end.

If you look at life like a collection of experiences, it’s not really that bad. Cherishing small things is always worthwhile. The times when you laughed and smiled so much that it actually hurt. Memories are precious; I suppose I’m beginning to remember that again. After years of blocking and trying to forget, maybe I am starting to see the bigger picture.

I don’t really know what I’m doing with myself. A single student, who lives life spontaneously but could not really be classed as the regular academic type. I don’t know where life is going to take me. I don’t even really know what I want to do. All I know is that life is a valuable thing and I want to live it to the full. I want to cry, laugh, scream, shout and embrace every single emotion that comes with it.

One day I will get to explore the world, lie under the stars and watch the moon from the other side of the globe. I know I have dreams and I know what to do to change it all.

This really is the diary of a single girl. But hey, I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

