Goodbyes and Letting Go

Like I said before, sometimes moving on is the hardest thing to do.

For that reason Mr Nice, I’m saying goodbye and letting you go. Goodbye to all the games and b/s and hello to a different kind of independence.

I’ve passed the stage where I think all guys are the same. I’ve seen that someone can treat you right and be nice. But I’ve also realised more than ever now that it is also about timing.

It’s alright to have a relation with someone without labelling things but it is still important to know where you stand. Being a female, I tend to think ahead all of the time. Always wondering about the what ifs and trying to pan out how everything is going to go.

Life does not work that way.

Everyone has different wants and needs and despite how well two people get on, if the timing is all wrong then it is not going to work.

For that reason, letting go doesn’t seem that hard anymore. I’m putting my foot down and I’m going to listen to my head. If things are meant to be then they will work out in the future. But for now I’m saying my goodbyes to you and everything that reminds me of you.

4 thoughts on “Goodbyes and Letting Go

  1. alexandrajaneb11

    I feel like I am in the same place in my life. Absolutely love this post! Very inspiring so thank you 🙂

    1. I just think that either way this guy had got close enough for him to be able to hurt me. It would have happened sooner or later due to the fact that we had different wants and needs. Just always be true to yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

