The Freedom To Write Our Own Story

I haven’t used this in such a long time and I really feel that I should start writing again.

A lot has changed.

Some things have stayed the same….

But I guess that is the beauty of life. We don’t know what is going to happen, but we have the power to influence it, for the good or for the bad.

I have tried to de-stress my life by focussing on myself, but God knows that we are only mere humans and we do get lonely.

People say that during university you are going to meet the person of your dreams, get married, have kids and live a perfect or an ideal life. But who really wants that?

After moving house to yet another student accommodation, I have realised that I only have one more year at university left and not much at all to show for it

I suppose that I have had my ups and downs and learnt a hell of a lot along the way, but I don’t feel satisfied in the respect that i’m going to just find a guy, settle down and be done with it. I still feel an urge to experience and learn more things, everyday is an opportunity to progress. I still need to find my positive energy inside and be free.

I want to be free, travel, experience different things and explore this beautiful world.

Image

You see, now i’m not speaking for everyone but for myself, when I am centred in one place, sometimes it can feel like i’m in a bubble where I just want escape.

If the world was a puzzle, then I think after I graduate from my degree, then that is when i’m going to start filling in all the missing pieces.

 

Be Free.

3 thoughts on “The Freedom To Write Our Own Story

Leave a Reply

