Chocolate Mousse with Honeycomb Part 2

I’m proud to say my chocolate mousse with honeycomb went down a treat!!

20141004-194620-71180369.jpg

20141004-195947-71987404.jpg

To make my honeycomb slice I used Nigella’s amazing method, which was simple and easy for a beginner to use.

After reading the reviews I decided to change the method a bit by using 2 tablespoons of golden syrup and 2 tablespoons of honey. I also reduced the amount of bicarbonate of soda to 1 teaspoon and used the “hard ball” test before adding the bi-carb. I then crushed the honeycomb and let it set in and out of the fridge before smashing and laying on top of the set mousse.

20141004-194836-71316463.jpg

This was an amazing treat and not very hard to make (if I can do it).

I recommend making small servings if you don’t have much of a sweet tooth as this dessert is so rich in cocoa.

Servings: 4

Leave a Reply

