Women Like Bad Boys

I find that although I complain that I go for the wrong types of men, I just can’t seem to stop.

When I look at my male friends, I realise that they actually represent the types of guys that I would want to be with. They’re my friends for a reason, because I’ve seen traits in them that have allowed me to trust them and build a friendship.

If I put that much effort into finding the right type of friends, then it’s clear that the same has to be done with relationships.

I’m young, I’m still learning and I don’t care that I’m single. Everyday is an opportunity to meet new people, to learn something new and develop more of an understanding of the world.

All the pain that I’ve allowed for myself? Call it my wake up call.

Leave a Reply

