Quote of the Day #1 – Paradise

Happiness is something that you have to search for. It doesn’t just smack you in the face.

Sometimes your source of happiness is right in front of you and all you really have to do is reach out and embrace it. It is something that you have to be willing to discover yourself.

When you wake up happy, it’s because you believe that you have something to live for – something that keeps you going no matter what.

It is easy to slip in and out of negative thoughts and behaviours which I believe are attracted to you if you invite them. The theory of the law of attraction believes that if you think negative thoughts, this is what will attract. This stems from the idea that we all emit a type of energy, which can be positive energy or negative energy.

I woke up this morning and literally jumped out of bed with a grin on my face. Although I caved last night and rung my ex, I feel happy.

One way of starting your day in a positive light is to read an inspirational quote. I thought I would share my quote with you guys:

2015/01/img_4651.png

Source: Image made on Quizio.com.

“And me? I still believe in paradise. But now at least I know it’s not some place you can look for. Because it’s not where you go. It’s how you feel for a moment in your life when you’re a part of something. And if you find that moment… It lasts forever.” Leonardo DiCaprio, The Beach (2000)

Leave a Reply

