Is There Ever A Right Time?

When is the right time to travel?

This is the question that keeps popping up in my head everytime I think about what I want to do.

Although I haven’t started the career that I intend to do or have a partner or children tying me down – could this actually be the right time to do it?

People obviously go traveling for many different reasons. To work, to experience new cultures, to have fun… but it’s also normal to go traveling when you don’t really know what you want from life or when you want to find out more about who you are and what makes you tick as a person.

Working in sales in London,  I’m yet to actually start a career in media – but I do have experience and do dream of traveling and working in different environments, amongst different cultures to learn more – more about what I want and to test my own abilities.

You’re going so soon

Another line I keep hearing.

In reality, I don’t know when I’ll go. Planning for next year – but also keeping that bit of spontaneity. But really, Is there ever a right time for anything?

Maybe it’s best to just go with the flow and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

